Chapter 1 - Welcome
Chapter 2 - Rules and Regulations
Chapter 3 - Forklift Classes and Certifications
Chapter 4 - Forklifts & Automobiles
Chapter 5 - Forklift Stability
Chapter 6 - Safety and Mishaps
Chapter 7 - Pre-Shift Inspection
Chapter 8 - Standard Forklifts
Chapter 9 - Narrow Aisle Forklifts
Chapter 10 - Powered Pallet Jack
Chapter 11 - Final Considerations
12. Final Exam

Forklift Classes

Forklift Classes and Certifications

Forklifts can be defined as a mobile, power-propelled truck used to carry, lift, push, pull, stack or tier materials and there are many kinds of trucks; each designed with its own specific use to handle various load sizes, shapes and/or weight.

These trucks can be used in different environments ranging from indoor warehouses to outdoor construction sites and to differentiate them, the Industrial Truck Association (ITA) has classified them into 7 different classes.

These classifications exist to ensure that the appropriate type of forklift is selected for specific tasks and environments, promoting safety and efficiency in the workplace.